Iceland Intrigue, Book #6


When Phil Baker has trouble with an invention he’s building, Detective Mortimer arranges for him to meet a mysterious, brilliant inventor who may the solution. The only catch is that reclusive Sigurd lives in Iceland … in hiding.

Iceland Intrigue is Book Six in the Baker Family Adventures Series

In stock


The rock underfoot shuddered, and the faint light that became visible down below jolted crazily.

The glider’s nose caught the air and Phil felt the harness tighten around him. In a moment, the cliff was gone and all their weight hung on the thin, triangular wings. The glider dipped in an accelerating drive, and the brothers took hold of the control bar with their yells whistling past their ears.

Phil, grieving the loss of a friend, is more determined than ever to keep his family out of an adventure. But when they discover an organisation with a machine that can trigger natural disasters, they know they’ve landed right in the middle of one, in Iceland Intrigue. The organisation leader says he wants to help the world, but with an old enemy at his right hand, his claim is hard to believe.

If the Bakers foil the plan of one villain, could they end up furthering the plans of a worse one? How does Sigurd know so much about both of them?

With the organisation on the brink of unleashing destruction in a land of fiery volcanoes, and the future of the world at stake, the Bakers have to beat the countdown of “Earthquake the 2nd.” All while trying to find out how much of the situation they understand … and how much is still intrigue.

Other books in The Baker Family Adventures:

  • 1: Summer of Suspense
  • 2: Peril on Providence Island
  • 3: Riddle of the Ruby Ring
  • 4: The Treacherous Trail
  • 5: Prisoner of the Pyrenees
  • 7: Hunting in the Highlands

What Readers Are Saying

“C. R. Hedgcock raises the bar again. Just when you think the Baker Family series couldn’t get any better you get an exciting surprise. My children (and I) were riveted as we navigated this adventure story filled with action, suspense and unexpected twists and turns. The best part is that Christ is at the center of it all, leading the Baker family in uncovering deception and exposing evil. The important lessons of prizing wisdom, being courageous in the midst of fear, walking in costly love, and that corruption and wickedness never triumph in the end, is underlined in this drama.”

Why Read Baker Family Adventures?!

This series is different from a lot of other mystery books for one reason: the whole family is along for the adventure! No longer are parents looked upon as a hindrance to adventures but as an asset. 🙂 And not only that, but the characters also look to God for help. Baker Family Adventures is a series full of faith, family, and fun!

Additional information

Weight .752 kg
Page Count





Grace & Truth Books


CR Hedgcock




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Iceland Intrigue, Book #6”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *