Summer of Suspense #1


The Baker Family Adventures series follows the exciting lives of Mr. and Mrs. Baker and their four children: responsible Phil, sensible Abby, daring Andy, and inquisitive Tom. The Bakers are a Christian family who, in their desire to help others, frequently find themselves in dangerous situations where they must grow in courage and learn important lessons of godliness.

Summer of Suspense is Book One in the Baker Family Adventures series.

In stock


The silvery moonlight shone through the small window as Abby pushed the makeshift key into the lock and turned it. There was a sliding sound as the lock slowly slid back, and a quiet thud as it hit home. Abby, her heart beating wildly, gently pushed the heavy door and it swung open. The two girls stepped gingerly out of the inky blackness and into the silvery light of the world outside.

When Phil, Abby, Andy, and Tom Baker hear that their cousin Millie will visit their farm for the summer, little do they imagine what a dreary time they will have with the snobbish girl. But when Millie disappears, life quickly becomes anything but dreary.

What starts out as a summer of chores and horse-riding on the farm turns into a cross-country adventure, as the Bakers find themselves matching wits with a notorious jewelry thief who pulls them into her web. Aided by a seasoned detective, the Bakers confront numerous dangers in their search for Millie, all while attempting to foil the plot of a major crime ring — making it a summer they will never forget.

Filled with mystery and intrigue, Summer of Suspense is about Christian courage, humility, submission to authority, and repentance.

Summer of Suspense
 is Book One in the Baker Family Adventures series.

Other books in The Baker Family Adventures:

  • 2: Peril on Providence Island
  • 3: Riddle of the Ruby Ring
  • 4: The Treacherous Trail
  • 5: Prisoner of the Pyrenees
  • 6: Iceland Intrigue
  • 7: Hunting in the Highlands

What Readers Are Saying

“All of these wonderful books are so well written, with adventure and spiritual applications throughout, as well as the occasional educational tidbits.  It can be very challenging to find such high quality, conservative Christian worldview books to read. We tell others about these whenever we get the chance.” – Mrs. Cochran

Why Read Baker Family Adventures?!

This series is different from a lot of other mystery books for one reason: the whole family is along for the adventure! No longer are parents looked upon as a hindrance to adventures but as an asset. 🙂 And not only that, but the characters also look to God for help. Baker Family Adventures is a series full of faith, family, and fun!


Additional information

Weight .346 kg
Page Count





Grace & Truth Books


CR Hedgcock




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Summer of Suspense #1”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *