The Treacherous Trail, Book #4


Who really is Jigson? What mysterious activity is going on in the forest? And, will they all come out alive?

The Baker Family Adventures series follows the exciting lives of Mr. and Mrs. Baker and their four children: responsible Phil, sensible Abby, daring Andy, and inquisitive Tom. The Bakers are a Christian family who, in their desire to help others, frequently find themselves in dangerous situations where they must grow in courage and learn important lessons of godliness.

The Treacherous Trail is Book Four in the Baker Family Adventures series.

In stock


The dark beast with yellow eyes came careening towards her at full speed, its muzzle a mess of dirt and foamy saliva. Abby’s shoulders tensed up with a jerk, and she was stiff as a board. A last-minute reflex made her pull the trigger, and the flare shot out with a bang and a puff of gunpowder.

The beast swerved, paused, and then wrinkled its muzzle afresh in a ferocious display of bared gums and piercing canines. Too tired to run, too tense to think, too frightened to scream, Abby did nothing as the wolf lunged towards her. Its face was all she could see, its ominous growl the only sound in her ears.

A Wilderness Vacation Turns Wild

The Bakers and the Wilburs have become such good friends that they decide to vacation together at a lovely wilderness lodge. While the ladies and girls enjoy the lodge’s luxurious facilities, the men and boys go camping in the surrounding wild. They expect their greatest thrills to come from horse-riding, canoeing, and hiking, but the trip changes when they find an injured hiker.

Then the hiker disappears with most of their supplies, and they’re stranded with little food, no communication, and a long trip back to civilization. What’s more — there are some very strange things going on in this forest. The mysterious hiker seems to be at the center of them.

Mr. Baker must get his team back to safety with no supplies or means of contact, saddled with a thief who will not speak. Phil is forced to act like a criminal when thrown into a company of bad men, and the twins must survive in the wilderness with a man they do not trust.

Other volumes in The Baker Family Adventures:

  • 1: Summer of Suspense
  • 2: Peril on Providence Island
  • 3: Riddle of the Ruby Ring
  • 5: Prisoner of the Pyrenees
  • 6: Iceland Intrigue
  • 7: Hunting in the Highlands

What Readers Are Saying

“Get these books while you can! This is the VERY BEST mystery series I have ever found. The characters make wise decisions based on the Bible . I couldn’t ask for a better or more uplifting book for children or adults! The whole family will enjoy this series. I cannot praise these books enough. They are clean and biblically sound.”  – an Amazon reviewer

Why Read Baker Family Adventures?!

This series is different from a lot of other mystery books for one reason: the whole family is along for the adventure! No longer are parents looked upon as a hindrance to adventures but as an asset. 🙂 And not only that, but the characters also look to God for help. Baker Family Adventures is a series full of faith, family, and fun!

Additional information

Weight .476 kg
Page Count





Grace & Truth Books


CR Hedgcock




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Treacherous Trail, Book #4”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *